top of page
  • Writer's pictureSeraphine Dogbey

Nominations open for maiden Women in Tech Africa Awards

Women in Tech has announced its premier edition of the Women in Tech Africa Awards.

This award scheme is targeted at celebrating Women in Technology across Africa who are thriving and breaking bounds in their respective fields.

Nominations are opened for the awards ceremony which has been set for 31st July 2021 under the theme “Celebrating African Women in Technology”.

The awards have three main objectives:

· Celebrating women in STEM in AFRICA for their accomplishments as leaders in the tech sector, business, visionaries, and women who make a difference in their communities.

· The awards will also recognize outstanding projects and initiatives across Africa that are helping build a brighter digital future for girls and women.

· Bringing together women in technology across Africa for a night of networking.

If you have a career, project or accomplishment that you are particularly proud of, then nominate yourself!

You can also nominate someone you think is deserving of recognition for their work or support they are giving in the tech community.

Click here and fill the nomination form.

The deadline for nominations is 28th May 2021.

The final list of nominees who will be selected by a competent panel will be announced soon.

The Women in Tech Africa Awards will bring together exceptional women from across the world, provide an opportunity for stakeholders to network and reinforce relationships while giving them well-deserved recognition.

About Women in Tech Africa

Women in Tech Africa has a mandate of increasing the numbers of girls and women in technology while expanding technology leadership and entrepreneurship.

The group is one of the largest on the continent with over 5,000 members across 30 countries globally with 12 Physical chapters in Ghana, Nigeria, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Somalia, Germany, Ireland, Britain, Kenya, Tanzania, Mauritius, and Cape Verde.

Women in Tech Africa also the 2018 recipient of the United Nations Equals Award for Leadership in the Women and Technology Space.


30 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page